Failure Modes and Effects Analysis (FMEA)

Failure Modes and Effects Analysis (FMEA), is a structured approach for identifying ways that a product or process can fail, what causes the failure, and how this affects the customer. Through the 16 modules, learn how to apply FMEA to improving the safety, reliability, and performance of processes, products and services. 

What Is Failure Modes and Effects Analysis (FMEA)?
Getting Started with FMEA
The Eight Key FMEA Terms
How to Form Effective FMEA Teams
How to Scope FMEA Projects
FMEA Step 1: Identify Failure Modes
FMEA Steps 2 and 3: Identify Failure Effects and Assign Severity Rankings
FMEA Steps 4 and 5: Identify Failure Causes and Assign Occurrence Rankings
FMEA Steps 6 and 7: List Current Controls and Assign Detection Rankings
FMEA Steps 8, 9, and 10: Calculate RPNs, Address Priority Items, and Recalculate RPNs
How to Set Severity, Occurrence, and Detection Ranking Scales for FMEA
What Is a Control Plan?
Using FMEA in Six Sigma DMAIC
What Is Failure Modes and Effects Criticality Analysis (FMECA)?
How to Use a Criticality Matrix for FMECA
Failure Modes and Effects Analysis Versus Fault Tree Analysis
Individual topic purchase: Selected
Apex Campus
Total General Hours: 1.00
Member: $30.00
Non-member Price: $50.00